Shopping Bag

0 items £0.00

View Bag/Checkout >
Menu

Fabulous customer service and fabulous product!!

By Suzanne on 22 Nov 2017

Lucy gave me two options when I enquired about a fabulous silky sofa square. I picked a greyish one and it was delivered within the week which I was not expecting and it was a very pleasant surprise! I have placed it over my footstall and it looks so premium and us wonderfully soft and luxurious!

Reviewing the Silky Sofa Squares

Herdwick rug

By Susan Davies on 15 Nov 2017

I had dreadful trouble sourcing a Herdwick fleece in my home County of Cumbria, (would you believe!) but Fab Fleece came up trumps. I was looking for a much larger than average fleece and Lucy quickly found one that was just the job. It arrived quickly and in pristine condition. I am delighted with it.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Double skin

By K Stevens on 11 Nov 2017

Lucy could not have been more helpful in recommending which sort of fleece would be best and then sending a photo to help the decision.
The double blackfaced skin is absolutely fab on my sofa and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company to anybody after a high quality sheepskin

Reviewing the Black Face Sheepskin

Welsh rare breed

By Jayne on 7 Nov 2017

Just got my beautiful welsh rare breed sheep skin , it looks perfect in my modern living room on my new grey carpet, thanks Lucy perfect colour. All ways 5* service x

Reviewing the Welsh Grey Sheepskin

Perfection

By Katy on 5 Nov 2017

I adore my gorgeous silver Tibetan skin- It could not be more soft or glorious with is long soft curls. I am going to have to order another one as I seem to be transporting it through the house depending upon where I am curled up with my book. Could not recommend more highly!

Reviewing the **NEW** Luxury Tibetan Lambskin in Silver Grey

What a beautiful Fleece

By Carole on 3 Nov 2017

I have Just received my extra large Herdwick Sheepskin Rug and I am thrilled with it. The colours are just perfect with my room and the quality of the rug is superb. Lucy was very helpful and sent me pictures of 3 rugs to choose from, which made it easy for me decide on which one would look the best. I can only say that I wouldn't hesitate to buy another fleece from her.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Lovely Welsh grey sheepskin

By Cat on 1 Nov 2017

Just received my gorgeous welsh grey sheepskin fleece. Lovely grey tones exactly the colours I was looking for. Looks fab in the bedroom.
Service was excellent. Rang Lucy to query colours and she was able to advise on the different shades available.
Very tempted to purchase another for the living room!

Reviewing the Welsh Grey Sheepskin

Excellent

By Angela on 24 Oct 2017

Excellent service and lovely cosy fleece throw . Can’t wait to sit on the sofa . Lucy remains informative and helpful with advice.
I would recommend and purchase again without a second thought.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Curly heaven!

By Clare Taylor on 17 Oct 2017

Absolutely delightful, curly rugs, which look amazing on my sofa. Can't stop stroking them!
Thank you Lucy for your patience and advice in helping me to choose the right fleeces and colourways for me

Reviewing the Toscana Lambskin Rug

Super cat bed!

By Clare Taylor on 17 Oct 2017

Having previously ordered a brown dog bed fleece and one of the extra long fleeces, I added a Welsh Bed Liner to my recent order of Toscana lambskins, so that the cat could have a lovely snuggly bed like our lurchers... sadly (for the cat!) the teenager has decided that it would look much nicer on her bed!!!

It looks absolutely perfect there, and it looks like I will be ordering another one for the cat

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

Toscana treat

By Sue Sherriff on 17 Oct 2017

We are thrilled with this rug, beautifully soft, lovely colour/texture and great value.
Customer service is exceptional - I asked for one colour, but then changed my mind. Lucy could not have been more helpful and sent me an alternative rug the next day.
Definitely a fabulous fleece from a fabulous company!

Reviewing the Toscana Lambskin Rug

Amazing and Glamorous Throws

By Karen Metcalfe on 16 Oct 2017

I wanted to add some warmth and glamour to our sofas with fur throws. I found the Fabulous Fleece Co and started emailing and chatting to Lucy, so knowledgeable and helpful. Lots of pictures of sheepskin's later and I chose my perfect ones. Within a week they were transformed and delivered.
WOW they are amazing, we all love them, even the dog!!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Mrs

By Susannah Stanbrook on 9 Oct 2017

Wonderful all round!
We have a triple rare breed which is on the sofa. My husband has moved from his chair onto my sofa!. The dog is loving her new bed and the extra fleece is moved around to cover our backs. Not sure we bought enough!
Lucy was very helpful with information and choices.
Great company.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

herdwick bespoke rug

By hannah woolaghan on 7 Oct 2017

Ordered a bespoke six skin rug, great service- meet our needs and expectations fully. Rug looks brilliant and exactly what we were looking for!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Mr

By Jonathon Salt on 5 Oct 2017

Ordered a bespoke version of this and from start to finish the service from Lucy was fantastic followed up by a fantastic product too, myself and my dog love it, thank you

Reviewing the Natural Cream Sheepskin Rug

Cozy

By Nancy on 4 Oct 2017

Lucy sent me the perfect sheepskin dog bed for my red fox labrador! My dog loves her new bed. She really looks cozy in it and it also looks great!!! Service and product are excellent. Thank you Lucy.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

Lovely, sumptuous sheepskin

By Karen on 29 Sep 2017

Such a beautiful, sumptuous sheepskin, perfect tones, thank you so much Lucy for your help in finding the right one!

Reviewing the Luxury Gotland Sheepskin in White

Love my fleece!

By Catriona on 27 Sep 2017

I am thrilled with my fleece-it looks even better than in the photos.It has a lovely mix of grey tones from silver through to charcoal and masses of tiny curls. Very soft to the touch.
I have draped it along the bench in our Scandi style dining room. Looking forward to lots of cosy mealtimes this winter!
Lucy was very helpful and fleece arrived within 24 hours of ordering!

Reviewing the Luxury Gotland Sheepskin in Grey Tones

The Best

By Tracy on 23 Sep 2017

This is my favourite out of the three rugs/throws I ordered , the colours are equisite, just beautiful.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Brown Sheepskin Rug

Jacob Fleece

By Tracy on 23 Sep 2017

Beautiful , soft and warm . A must for creating a rustic country feel to any room . Quick delivery and well packaged.

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

Simplicity at its bed

By Tracy on 23 Sep 2017

Lovely soft and natural goes with just about anything in your home or garden, as nature intended.

Reviewing the Natural Cream Sheepskin Rug

Gorgeous!!

By Corrinne Cload on 18 Sep 2017

My gorgeous rug arrived this morning. It's absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for a very prompt service.
Highly recommended!
Corrinne

Reviewing the Natural Cream Sheepskin Rug

Stunning Sheepskin

By Judith on 14 Sep 2017

Just purchased a beautiful throw from Lucy. It is truly stunning , the colour pallet gives the skin such interest. Lucy was so good to deal with, very communicative and wanted to get it right! Fast, trouble free postage. Thank you very much!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Huge Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug.

By Susan Gray. on 13 Sep 2017

Thank you so much for my beautiful rug Lucy.I gave you an almost impossible task of making me a huge rare breeds rug, loads of emails, photographs and telephone conversations later, plus you trawling thro hundreds of sheepskins to match for me we got there, so thank you also for your patience. My 14 rare breed rug arrived yesterday. It is stunning, perfect colour, beautifully made and I love it.Rarely do you find a company that goes the extra mile, you certainly did.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Great Service and Product

By Clare on 11 Sep 2017

Ordered two of the pet bed liners, Lucy was really helpful - giving us a few options to match with our grey campervan. Dogs absolutely love them, although did try to eat theirs at first! Will definitely be coming back to order a rug for the spare room from this company.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

Fabulous

By Alison Day on 4 Sep 2017

Amazing. Thank you Lucy for all your help and advise. Fantastic customer service and excellent quality rare breed fleece.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

5* service and product

By sarah austen on 2 Sep 2017

I recently purchased a double welsh sheepskin throw after trawling the internet. I am always slightly reticent about buying from unknown sources but any concerns were allayed immediately. Lucy was extremely helpful and took time to talk through the options and send photographs beforehand to ensure that the item met my needs. Ordering was easy and delivery quick and efficient. The item has now arrived and I am absolutely thrilled with the quality and look which far exceeds anything similar I had seen previously. I have no hesitation in recommending this company

Reviewing the Welsh Grey Sheepskin

Satisfied customer

By Jude on 29 Aug 2017

A really soft, excellent quality brown fleece for our new dog to use on the sofa. The extra large size covers it perfectly. Arrived really quickly too.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

Monty's rug

By Peter Golding on 26 Aug 2017

Very beautiful rug received very quickly. Lucy was very helpful and chose a rug for us that was just right.

Will possibly buy again

Reviewing the Toscana Lambskin Rug

Thx you Lucy!

By Morwenna Davenport on 19 Aug 2017

Thank you Lucy, so lovely dealing with a real person! Great to support a Norfolk business. Love my fleece! You deserve to have a thriving and successful business.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Simply beautiful

By Stephen Scoulding on 16 Aug 2017

Simply a beautiful thing. I have been looking for a really nice sheepskin for years and now I have one. Told Lucy what I was looking for, she sent me some images. Picked the fleece I liked. Paid - two days later it's here. First class in every way. Thanks.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Mr

By Phil on 15 Aug 2017

I chose the Black Face as it looked a good contrast with my maroon leather recliner and it's a very good look, very quick delivery. It's so comfortable to sit on and gives the chair a new lease of life. The trouble is I now need to buy another one as our cats who never liked my chair now spend all day on it. A very helpful company, no hesitation it recommending them.

Reviewing the Black Face Sheepskin

Can I give 6*?

By Morgan on 15 Aug 2017

I phoned Lucy with quite specific enquiries and she was not only able to point me in the right direction but she went the extra mile to select the perfect sheepskin for me! It is absolutely gorgeous and soft - exactly what my sensitive skin needed!
Delivery was fast and the DPD app made it very smooth.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Fabulouos Herdwick

By Hannah on 7 Aug 2017

I ordered a standard sized rug and it is perfect, the colours match exactly what I was looking for. Lucy was extremely helpful sending me photos to find the best match. The rugs are high quality and delivery only took a couple of days; I thoroughly recommend Lucy.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Fab-u-lous!

By Lizzie on 28 Jul 2017

Once again The Fabulous Fleece Company has lived up to its name and delivered the perfect sheepskin for a chair of mine! Lucy is so helpful sending pics of a few different rugs that are in stock so I chose just what I wanted. Delivery is fast too. Thank you.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!! A+++

By Lauren Hunter on 28 Jul 2017

Exactly what I needed - great product! SO SOFT! Contacted Lucy before ordering to ensure it would be delivered on time and she was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make sure we got the rugs on time. Great customer service and great value for money! Thank you!!

Reviewing the Natural Cream Sheepskin Rug

Perfect

By Kelly M on 28 Jul 2017

Ordered two Welsh sheepskin rugs, they arrived two days later and I am very pleased with them. They are beautifully soft and gorgeous to look at, each one unique and yet they compliment each other perfectly, one either side of the bed!

Reviewing the Welsh Grey Sheepskin

Fab fab fleece

By Becky on 17 Jul 2017

Fabulous customer service from Lucy and a Fabulous Fleece! I bought a double Herdwick for our bedroom and I am in love with it. Beautifully thick and luxurious, and the two fleeces have been really well matched. Lucy couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

2 Fabulous Trebles

By Rachel on 26 Jun 2017

I needed 2 fleeces to add comfort and protection to my new leather sofa. Lucy helped me with sizes and combinations. I'm not usually one for buying without seeing colour and feeling things but Lucy answered all my questions quickly and I am delighted with the result as are the rest of the family - but it is so comfortable I struggle to drag myself away and up to bed!!
I may return when I decorate my bedroom later this year.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Success

By Simon Greenly on 23 Jun 2017

A real find. My Jack Russell loves using it. Good value and efficient delivery.

Reviewing the Extra Long Rectangular Cream Sheepskin Dog Bed

5*'s

By Anna Chapman on 23 Jun 2017

I've just reread my review and realised I'd only left you 3 stars, that was an error. so i have sent you 5 :-) super service and I'm loving my rug it looks amazing.
Anna

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Ideal for Cats and small dogs

By Anne-Louise on 23 Jun 2017

Ordered 2 of these and I already have the XL Rare Breed Sheepskin Pet bed. These are ideal for protecting your chairs, sofa or in front of the fire for the cats - they love them. I have found them a little bit small for my Tibetan terrier (he is on the large side) compared to the XL Pet bed recently purchased. Perfect for a smaller dog and cats, having said that Hector (the dog) is using the one placed in the kitchen even though he hangs over the edge. Another fabulous product from Lucy. Now to order something for the humans in this household :-)

Reviewing the Extra Long Rectangular Cream Sheepskin Dog Bed

Mittens

By Naomi McAleese on 23 Jun 2017

Lucy was very helpful with all questions I had and directed me to the right place. When I got the mittens, within a few days I was very pleased with them very good quality and great price.

I would recommend The Fabulous Fleece Company.

Reviewing the Ladies' Handsewn Sheepskin Mittens

Lovely Mittens

By Margo Lee on 23 Jun 2017

The black mittens I ordered on Friday arrived, as stated in the email and text alert, well within the 1hour slot today. They are beautiful - velvety soft , an excellent fit and non bulky. I'm ready for Norway!

Reviewing the Ladies' Handsewn Sheepskin Mittens

Fabulous fleece indeed

By Ms C Ellis on 23 Jun 2017

Well the fabulous fleece company certainly lives up to its name! Lucy was fab and easy to communicate with. Her response to my requests were spot on. The delivery was super fast (only one day after ordering). The icing on the fabulous cake is that the cow hide is spectacular - its great quality and looks fantastic in my newly decorated room (my son has already named it :-). Thank you 'the fabulous fleece company'

Reviewing the Speckled Cowhide

Herdwick thick and luscious sheepskin

By christine boynton on 23 Jun 2017

Absolutely gorgeous thick and sumptuous and beautiful shades. Lucy is outstanding in dealing with customers and nothing is too much trouble for her to help you in choosing.
Highly recommend this site for skins and sheepskins.
AAAAA***** 10/10 SCORE

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Outstanding service

By Rachel Dunbar on 23 Jun 2017

I had been searching for a sheepskin rug for some time and when I found this website and sent an email about the colour, Lucy was beyond helpful. She took the time to take photos of the rugs in the sunlight and then send me the images so that I could see the differences in colour. I was thrilled with how quick the rug came and it was exactly what I thought it would be. Pure luxury! The customer service has been outstanding the whole way through and I would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you !

Reviewing the Luxury Icelandic Sheepskin Rug

Luscious and Rug Divine

By Gayle on 23 Jun 2017

We are so so pleased with our elegant rug. Infact when friends and family come to visit and see the rug for the first time it is always a focus of conversation, usually with our toes snuggled into the rug . Our experience with Lucy was warm and friendly, efficiency of delivery and product knowledge was second to none.
Our rug fits in as if part of our family antique furniture. It knits our small London boho flat together like a quirky and regal member of the family. Thankyou to all the team involved x

Reviewing the Rare Breed Brown Sheepskin Rug

Gorgeous Sheepskin

By Kathryn Wills on 23 Jun 2017

I have received my gorgeous sheepskin rug. I ordered a double end to end rug. This is to go on the back of my sofa. Lucy sent me pictures of a dark and light colour to choose from. Both looked stunning and I chose the light colour. Lucy let me know when it would arrive and I also received a text from the delivery company letting me know date and time of delivery. The sheepskin is beautiful, gorgeous colour, so soft, simply stunning. My dog loves it too! I am really delighted and will be making another purchase in the near future.

Reviewing the Welsh Grey Sheepskin

Meltingly soft fleece with superb colouring

By Taryn on 21 Jun 2017

I bought an extra large rare-breed fleece to cover the split leather cushions on our sofa and couldn't be happier with my purchase. The fleece is thick and soft, there is enough weight to keep it in place, and its colouring is unique and beautiful. Lucy provided a number of photos until I found the right one and delivery was super fast. Thanks :)

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Amazing & fabulous!

By Debbie on 8 Jun 2017

Thank you Lucy! Absolutely amazing company and customer service faultless. This is my second purchase and I am thrilled with it. Love this company and their fleeces are just super luxurious and fabulous quality. Highly recommended all round !!!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Simply Amazing!

By Abi Cole on 7 Jun 2017

The best sheepskins ever! I've just ordered two and Lucy was so helpful sending me pictures so that I could choose the perfect ones. Amazing customer service. Would definitely recommend! x

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Superb rugs and excellent sevice

By Juliette on 28 May 2017

These are by far the best sheepskins I've seen - the double stitched together looks fabulous and is finished off beautifully. Lucy couldn't have been more helpful and the service was Super quick and efficient. Wholeheartedly recommend.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Sumptuous and warm

By Debbie Watton on 26 May 2017

I absolutely love my Herdwick sheepskin. Lucy is very helpful and delivery fantastic. Rug arrived in pristine condition and is exactly what I was looking for.....so much so, I have just ordered another one. Thank you!!!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Execllent service and quality

By Richard Stanley on 10 May 2017

After placing my order I promptly received an email clarifying my order to ensure I got exactly what I wanted which was very reassuring. I had a few additional questions around the ethical treatment of animals and I was left reassured. Our rug arrived promptly and I recieved a message the day before from the courier and a time was also set on by the courier the day of the delivery. The rug is absolutely stunning! It is a high quality product and I only wish I had ordered a larger one. I will certainly be returning and would be very happy to recommend the FFC to anyone based on my experience.

Reviewing the White Medical Sheepskin

Top marks for service, look and feel

By Kate P on 8 May 2017

I'm thrilled with my new Welsh sheepskin - Lucy was very helpful in sending me pics to choose the one I wanted. I was looking for a grey fleece to match my decor and this has lovely unique markings and mix of grey tones - much more special and interesting than the flat colour of dyed sheepskins found elsewhere. Plus the fleece feels extra silky soft too. I love it!

Reviewing the Welsh Grey Sheepskin

Fantastic seat covers

By Joanne on 2 May 2017

Great service from Lucy to select the right rug for you and to make a personal choice from a selection. They make such unusual presents that invite many a comment. We were so pleased with ours that we ordered another sheepskin rug for my 78 year old mother's birthday. She absolutely loves it. We use both as seat covers and they are gorgeous. Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Definitely a treat for your feet!

By Sarah on 1 May 2017

Very pleased with my new Icelandic Sheepskin Rug! It's very striking and looks fab in my new living room! Great natural colours giving off a warm cosy feel. I have mixed grey wood floors and this rug really compliments the room.
It feels great and it's most certainly a treat for your feet!
I would 100% order from TFFC again.
Thanks to Lucy for giving such a lovely personal service when ordering.


Reviewing the Luxury Icelandic Sheepskin Rug

Great service

By Adrian on 27 Apr 2017

Thanks for the great service & very quick delivery. Bought two fleeces & both are great, just what I wanted & look fab.
Thank you.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

A fantastic rug and shopping experience..

By Lizzie on 20 Apr 2017

Have just received my rug and it has exceeded my expectations - it looks fantastic on a chair in the lounge. Lucy, I wish everyone was as efficient and helpful as you - your customer service made the whole experience a fantastic way to shop.. thank you!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Brilliant

By Michelle Bumpus on 9 Apr 2017

Thank you fabulous fleece company and all your helpful hints after a slight cat incident!!!
My rug looks good as new!!!!

Reviewing the Sheepskin Care Kit

Fabulous!

By Kirsty lawton on 7 Apr 2017

Ordered my first ever sheepskin rug which came next day delivery. Fabulous service from start to finish and excellent communication. Lucy helped me choose the perfect rug for my colour scheme and it looks amazing! We are thrilled with it! Will definitely be purchasing another rug or throw very soon.
Thank you Lucy.....

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

By aparna on 1 Apr 2017

Lucy was FABULOUS at finding me the perfect sheepskin rug for my bedroom. Its amazing! I love, love, love it! The company's service was outstanding all down to lucy. I highly reccommend you go ahead if youre debating.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

By Karen on 21 Mar 2017

I have just received a very beautiful sheepskin- and am about to order two more. It is a beautiful colour and as soft as the description suggests

Reviewing the Welsh Grey Sheepskin

Lovely Herdwick rug

By Ruth on 14 Mar 2017

Lucy made us a bespoke triple Herdwick rug which is gorgeous. It arrived quickly and service was great- thanks!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

WOW! FANTASTIC FLEECES FOR SURE

By TREVOR MERRELL on 13 Mar 2017

Just had our Jacob sheepskin delivered and WOW! what a fantastic fleece,we already have two Rare Breads and a Herdwick but the Jacob tops them all. the colour and softness is superb . thank you so much Lucy for selling such fantastic products. Would recermend to everyone

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

Quality Herdwick shepskins

By Christine boynton on 12 Mar 2017

Absolutely gorgeous luchious and beautiful shading. Excellent delivery. Lucy is outstanding
in her business and nothing is too much trouble for her to help you choosing and sending photo's. Highly recommend her site for buying a variety of skins. AAAAA***** 10/10 SCORE. Looks really nice on a o knee d leather chair which my husband sits on and keeps him warm. You won't be disappointed if you choose Fabulous fleece company.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Gorgeous lamb skin

By Mary on 8 Mar 2017

Ordered a lambskin for our little Daxie Ruby. It arrived promptly this morning. She loves it and I can see why. Beautifully soft ad cosy. Lucy is lovely to deal with and very kindly sent photos of a selection of skins so we could choose. Will be ordering some others for our settees. Fab!!

Reviewing the Lambskin Rug

My fabulous fleece

By Vanessa Owen on 3 Mar 2017

This is a thick, luxurious and very beautiful addition to my home. Buying from this company is a pleasure and I have now made three purchases.

Reviewing the Mouflon Sheepskin Rug

Fantastic!

By Lexi on 23 Feb 2017

I absolutely LOVE my new rare-breed sheepskin rug.
I ordered a pale tones in extra large and it's just perfect. Bigger than I thought actually, so great value too.
Lucy sent over some photos via email so I could select the right one for me.
Amazing product and an amazing service.
Thanks again Lucy.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Stunning

By Lorraine Lane on 12 Feb 2017

Thanks to Lucy sending me photos of skins was able to choose 2 rugs
Arrived next day, absolutely beautiful
Colours wonderful and so soft will take pride of place on our leather sofa

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

fantastic fabulous fleeces, with fabulous service

By TREVOR MERRELL on 10 Feb 2017

we bought two rare breed fleeces a couple of weeks ago, with the help of lucy's photo's she sent us, they arrived spot on time and they are truly fantastic, we loved them so much we ordered a herdwick fleece which came within 24 hours of ordering and that to is fantastic. they all add a touch of luxury to our new leather sofas. i would recommend the fabulous fleece company to everyone

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Rare Breed Quad

By Paula on 30 Jan 2017

Having seen so many of the photos on the website, I bought this with the intention of using it on my leather sofa. It looks great there but has been moved to my bed as it is just so gorgeous.
Lucy was fantastic. As soon as I gave her an idea of what I might like, she sent me a picture and was astonishingly spot on!
The quality is superb...I'll be back for my reindeer hide soon!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Superb Service

By Jeff Churchill on 28 Jan 2017

Ordered a rare breed sheepskin in mid tones and took what I thought would be a risk by not seeing a photograph. I needn't have worried as the item I received is just how I imagined it would look and is fantastic quality. I am a very satisfied customer. Thanks to all-you are indeed a fabulous company.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

EXCELLENT..... goods and service.

By lindsay cannon on 25 Jan 2017

So pleased with my Rare-breed sheepskin rug. The quality is truly beautiful and exceeds all others I have seen. It is placed on my leather sofa and now gives warmth to my room. Very quick and helpful service from Lucy. Would certainly recommend and order again.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Ms

By BL on 25 Jan 2017

Beautiful and very soft sheepskin. Lucy was very helpful and provided an excellent service. I will definitely buy from the Fabulous Fleece Company again.

Reviewing the Luxury Icelandic Sheepskin Rug

Rare Breed Sheepskin Rugs

By Mrs Batkin on 9 Jan 2017

Purchased 2 of the rare breed sheepskin rugs for my twin boys bedrooms. They are both absolutely beautiful and my boys are thrilled to bits with them! They were so excited to receive them. Fantastic customer service and Lucy was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you, can't wait to purchase a Herdwick rug too! Rugs arrived the following day! 5 Star Customer Service!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Luxury beds

By T on 9 Jan 2017

I purchased two of the small size sheepskins for my cats, two years ago. See my earlier review under T Dec 2014. Having now acquired more cats, more beds were required. Although the two beds I have just purchased are different in style to the previous ones, they are equally as luxurious and proved to be an instant hit with my young cats who were trying to make a bed on them even before I had taken off the wrapping. Two very happy customers ! And I would like to add a special note of thanks to Lucy, who has been incredibly kind and patient with my order and extremely helpful. If only all suppliers were as lovely as she is, life would be perfect. Once again, many thanks from my very happy cats.

Reviewing the Rectangular Cream Sheepskin Dog Bed

Pure luxury

By Anne-Louise on 9 Jan 2017

I ordered an extra large chocolate brown sheepskin along with the Tibetan one.

It is very large !! extremely soft and a real touch of luxury for my room.

Lucy responded very quickly to my questions and sent me lots of photos of the various sheepskins she had to offer which was fabulous but made my choice even harder but a quick phone call and discussion helped me decide.

The service from Lucy is brilliant.

Many thanks

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

So so soft and Gorgeous

By Anne-Louise on 9 Jan 2017

My Double end to end Ivory Tibetan Sheepskin arrived this morning, it is absolutely gorgeous and so soft.

Lucy was so helpful in helping me decide what sheepskin I should get.

I can see my collection growing !

Reviewing the Luxury Tibetan Lambskin in Ivory

Fabulous!

By Kylie Verity on 4 Dec 2016

Just received our XL sheepskin rug and double. They are beautiful and Lucy's service was excellent as was our previous experience! Can't recommend this company enough... Thank you

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Beautiful hide

By Anthea Goodger on 25 Nov 2016

My reindeer hide has just arrived and I am delighted with it. It is a lovely dense fur and beautifully soft. At this time of year I like to cosy up the house using fleeces and candles and this hide is a luxurious addition to that adding texture. I've draped it over the back of a sofa where it looks lovely without actually getting a lot of wear. Thank you Lucy for another quality purchase.

Reviewing the Luxury Reindeer Hide

Gorgeous!

By Gail on 25 Nov 2016

Just received my double Herdwick skin, and it's gorgeous! It is so different to anything I've seen in the shops. The colouring is lovely.
The service was excellent too.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Beautiful and cosy....just what we wanted

By Shona on 24 Nov 2016

Absolutely love my new sheepskin rug. This is the second one we have bought from The Fabulous Fleece Company. Lucy is always very helpful, sending photos through of the rugs so we could choose. They are of very high quality....far superior to others being sold on the internet.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Mittens

By Naomi McAleese on 24 Nov 2016

Lucy was very helpful with all questions I had and directed me to the right place. When I got the mittens, within a few days I was very pleased with them very good quality and great price.

I would recommend The Fabulous Fleece Company.

Reviewing the Ladies' Handsewn Sheepskin Mittens

Gorgeous rare breeds rug

By Jess on 17 Nov 2016

Absolutely love my dark tones sheepskin rug. Beautifully soft and sumptuous. Will definitely be back for more. Lucy was really helpful, supplying photos for me to choose from. Difficult as they were all gorgeous.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Super quality and service

By Jennifer Dewett on 17 Nov 2016

Bought this to go on my little boys rocking chair and it fits perfectly. It's so soft and comfortable. It makes bedtime stories even more cosy and enjoyable. Will cherish for many years to come. Thank you!

Reviewing the Natural Cream Sheepskin Rug

Perfect Stocking Fillers

By Maria on 16 Nov 2016

Thank you Lucy; my order arrived yesterday- a very prompt service! And for choosing a beautiful sumptuous grey rug. It's an expensive stocking filler for my 12 year old Son but he'll love putting his feet on it first thing; it's very soft and lush!

The fire pipe is a great quirky stocking filler for my elder Son (and his new log burner) who's extremely hard to buy for!

Glad I found you before the 'big day'!

Kind regards
Maria

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Superb quality

By Jennifer Dewett on 16 Nov 2016

In love! Super soft, excellent quality and customer service. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Gorgeous

By Catriona on 13 Nov 2016

I ordered an extra large rare breed sheepskin rug which I wanted in darkish tones for our chocolate leather sofa. Lucy was so quick in sending me some photos, all of which were gorgeous therefore making my choice very difficult! I finally chose one, received it very quickly, perfectly packaged and I love it! It looks gorgeous on our sofa, only problem is, I now want lots more... I will be back! Great service from Lucy, many thanks! I will be back!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Fabulous indeed!

By Meryl on 10 Nov 2016

Lucy was so helpful with selecting two such beautiful fleeces, chosen to work as a 'pair'. They are beautiful in every way, the suede being soft and supple unlike many fleeces I have come across. They are perfect in delicious mocha tones, and instantly make our rather chilly library feel very inviting.


Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Beautiful and luxurious

By Clare Munday on 9 Nov 2016

Beautiful luxurious fleece arrived today only 24 hours after ordering. Will be ordering more - perfect service and gorgeous product.Thank you.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

A beautiful gift

By Nicola Kenny on 6 Nov 2016

I ordered a double rare-breed fleece and received it within two days , it was shades of dark and light grey cream and touches of brown it's absolutely gorgeous, it runs almost the whole length of our bed . Lucy made it so easy and sent me lots of different options to choose from. Looking forward to getting another after Christmas .thanks Lucy great customer service.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Beautiful Herdwick Sheepskins

By Charlotte on 3 Nov 2016

I recently bought 4 Herdwick sheepskins and I am so pleased them. Each one is different in the colours, patterns and length of fleece but they all go really well together. I love the multi-toned shading and the natural earthy colours of the sheepskins, they look fab on our brown leather sofa. They are amazingly warm and comfy and arrived in perfect condition. Lucy was great to work with and sent me photos to choose from and posted the items very quickly. Many thanks for such great quality products and service

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Love it

By Marina Turner on 2 Nov 2016

Our Jacob sheepskin rug arrived today. It's amazing. Love it! So glad I waited for them to come into stock
Lucy's customer service was outstanding real credit to the company.
Thank you

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

The best fleece

By Gill Pearton on 1 Nov 2016

I bought a rare breed fleece (medium size) as I wanted a fleece in grey. It was perfect. The fleece is lovely, of high quality, thick and not like the fleeces found commercially. The company is aptly named!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Wonderful service and great quality

By Sarah on 1 Nov 2016

Fab service. Fantastic quality. I chose the large rare breed sheepskin in light tones.
Bought the product online and emailed to request a picture before it was sent.
Lucy emailed me straight away and the sheepskin was perfect and arrived very soon after.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Wonderful service, perfect rug!

By Lyndsey on 28 Oct 2016

I ordered a rare-breed sheepskin rug with the help of Lucy who sent over a couple of photos to choose from. The rug turned up within a day and was perfect - even better than the photo! Really high quality. Being able to choose the rug was a really lovely service, and I'm super happy as it's just what I wanted! Thanks so much Lucy, it's nice to experience such a personal service online!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Great

By Heather on 25 Oct 2016

Top marks! The fire wasn't lighting, a few blows though the pipe and it roared into life! Awesome

Reviewing the Flordon Fire Pipe

First class customer service and product.

By Heather on 14 Oct 2016

Thank you so much Lucy for my fabulous cow hide that arrived yesterday. It is a perfect colour and is perfect for my hallway. You gave such great customer service taking my call on a Sunday and personally selecting a hide to match the colour scheme I wanted. It has already received great praise from visitors and my Labradors!

Reviewing the Speckled Cowhide

I am in love!

By Deborah Wood on 5 Oct 2016

Love love love my rare breed, triple sized rug.
Absolutely stunning, rich and luxurious and totally makes the room.
Have had so many compliments, and enquiries as to where I got it. Cannot thank Lucy enough for all her time an effort to get me exactly what I was looking for, she definitely went the extra mile, and was a pleasure to deal with.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Wonderful service. Beautiful fleece!!

By Christine Wham on 5 Oct 2016

My double Herwick fleece has just arrived and is absolutely superb!!!
Lucy was so so helpful in showing me various photos of sizes and shades so I could chose what would suit my room best.
I could not recommend this company more highly.
Have no hesitation if you want one of their fleeces. It was also sent the next day at a time convenient for me.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Fabulous indeed!

By caroline shotton on 4 Oct 2016

I just wanted to say a very big 'thank you' to all at the FFC for my beautiful extra large Herdy sheepskin. It was dispatched in super quick time, and the excellent range of delivery options enabled me to collect from a local collection point when I realised I would not be at home. Easy! The quality and fluffiness of the sheepskin exceeded my expectations (always nice), and the colours are just stunning. Fab customer service, I can't recommend you highly enough.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Just gorgeous!!!

By Rachel on 26 Sep 2016

I would definitely say the fleece is better in the flesh that on the pictures, I love it! I have two pieces draped over chairs in my bedroom and they look beautiful. Very luxurious with tiny curls and the variation of colour is wonderful (mine is a mixture of greys and with darker brown tips on some of the curls). Would definitely recommend having one or two of these in your home :-)

Reviewing the Luxury Gotland Sheepskin in Grey Tones

Nice but not the item I'd hoped for

By Nina on 21 Sep 2016

Fast service and a nice rug but I'm a bit disappointed with the colours of the one I received. I appreciate each item is unique but it would have been nice to be able to choose from individual rugs rather than selecting a broad category. I had been expecting a mainly cream rug with clearly defined white spots, and received a mostly brown rug with some paler bits. Still nice but quite far off the photographs here and so not what I had expected/hoped for.

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

A Well Named Company

By John on 19 Sep 2016

The Fabulous Fleece Company lives up to it's name. An ordered bespoke sexto rug was made and delivered in six working days.
The fleece selection, fleece matching and customer service are excellent. The seamstress's skill is clearly demonstrated.
Lucy took the time to
1. answer our questions
2. explain the process.
3. provide photographs of fleeces for us to choose.
The Fabulous Fleece Company uses a very good delivery service.
In summary, a FABULOUS product and a FABULOUS company to shop with.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Beautiful

By Scarlett on 15 Sep 2016

I received my Herdwick Fleece yesterday, and I'm really happy with my purchase. Customer service was great and my fleece is thick and beautiful.

Thanks!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Just divine

By Shirley on 12 Sep 2016

This is our third sheepskin from The Fabulous Fleece Company and it's just as good as the first two. A beautifully soft thick sheepskin in lovely rich tones. A quality product. Thanks Lucy....again!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Beautiful Herdwick

By Jill on 26 Aug 2016

Received my Herdwick rug this afternoon. Only ordered it yesterday afternoon so wasn't expecting it so quickly. Very good customer service. I emailed Lucy details of what I was looking for after seeing nothing like it in the shops. She replied very quickly with a photo. It was exactly what I wanted. It really is beautiful. So pleased. Would highly recommend The Fabulous Fleece Company.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Absolutely fabulous!

By Jill Bayes on 23 Aug 2016

Received my extra large Herdwick rug and two pet beds today.....love love love! And so do my cats! Thank you so much Lucy for all your help and for matching the rugs perfectly to my colour scheme. I'll definitely be back for more!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Gorgious

By Helen on 17 Aug 2016

I got my sheepskin yesterday and it is really fluffy, large and gorgious! Even more beautiful than I expected. I ordered it while I was on holiday in the UK and it was delivered to our campsite the very next day, just as promised on the website. Very pleased with the product and the fast service! Thank you!

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

Exceptional product and service

By Joanna on 15 Aug 2016

I am so impressed with this company - not only was the delivery super fast but the product is absolutely amazing! I ordered one Herdwick fleece and it is superb quality so much so that I shall definitely be ordering more once we have settled into our new house. Lucy has even offered to help match any future products to ensure that it works with the decor. Highly recommended!!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Fantastic service and product to match

By Stephen on 4 Aug 2016

Could not be happier with either the rugs or the service. I emailed Lucy with a couple of questions just before closing time on Monday, which were then answered almost immediately. Tuesday I received an email with a selection of Herdwick rugs to choose from. I placed my order on Wednesday morning and received three fantastic rugs by lunch time Thursday.
I don't often leave product reviews, however credit where credit is due and its certainly due here.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Great quality

By Katie Allen on 1 Aug 2016

Very easy to order and great delivery times.
So pleased with my herdwick rug.
Would recommend *****

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Perfect!

By Kylie Verity on 30 Jul 2016

Faultless! Beautiful product and fabulous service. Company name is very fitting! Thank you!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Beautiful Jacob Fleece

By Janet on 30 Jul 2016

Beautiful fleece excellent service. Great to have the photos sent so you can choose exactly what you want. Thank you.

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

Happy dogs

By Vivi Blount on 22 Jul 2016

Two of these beautiful dog fleeces arrived in Cornwall within a day of ordering, to an ecstatic reception by our two chocolate spaniels. They are tougher looking than the human variety but equally as attractive and look fairly indestructible. Everyone is happy.

Reviewing the Chocolate Sheepskin Dog Bed

5* service and exceptional quality

By Heather Lockwood on 5 Jul 2016

I cannot rate Lucy highly enough, her customer service was second to none and my new bespoke herdwick triple rug is a beautiful sheepskin which I will treasure for many years to come. If you have any trepidations about ordering online (as I did intiailly), please don't worry as Lucy responded prompty to all of my emails and kept me updated with photos throughout. She offers a very personal, professional service and the quality of her rugs is exceptional. I have recommended her to all of my friends and family and hope to use her services again in the future!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Truely Gorgeous Sheepskin Rugs

By Tina Bray, North Yorkshire on 29 Jun 2016

Fabulous, absolutely love my rare breed double sheepskin rugs. Lucy is fantastic and such a lovely person to speak to. She couldn't do enough. If you want a beautiful sheepskin rug then this is the company to purchase it from.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Absolutely the Fabulous Fleece

By Lal Bentall on 29 Jun 2016

My Gotland fleece is stunning - I am absolutely thrilled with it, it is gorgeous - even better than the photo!
Lucy could not have been more helpful or efficient. Thanks a million!

Reviewing the Luxury Gotland Sheepskin in Grey Tones

Fab skins

By ulla on 15 Jun 2016

I have just received two lovely dark grey Gotland sheepskins. Lucy took her time to send photos of various coloured skins for me to match them to my old sheepskin bought on holiday in Sweden some years ago.
Great service!
I am thrilled with the look and feel of my new fabulous Gotlands skins.

Reviewing the Luxury Gotland Sheepskin in Grey Tones

Stunning & Great Service!

By Rupert on 14 Jun 2016

We picked a rarebreed XL - it's stunning.
Really happy and the quality is fantastic. The service by Lucy was superb, so helpful in ensuring we picked what was right for us and dispatched immediately in time for a birthday! No hesitation in recommending The Fabulous Fleece Co.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

"FABULOUS", INDEED!

By Jennifer, Colchester. on 9 Jun 2016

After trying another company and being very disappointed, I can highly recommend this one. The service is excellent and the rugs are just - truly, lovely.
Thank you Lucy, your help and advice was much appreciated.

Reviewing the Natural Cream Sheepskin Rug

Herdwick rug

By Sarah Green on 8 Jun 2016

Fabulous rug !
Quality and communication are first class . So very happy with my purchase !
Thank you

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Great product, great customer service

By David on 26 May 2016

I was a bit anxious going through the choosing and buying process with a business I had found on line but my anxiety was completely unfounded. Lucy was extremely helpful thro the process and remarkably efficient, including in arranging delivery to the U.S.. The final product exceeds expectations. I do not hesitate recommending The Fabulous Fleece Company.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Gorgeous

By Lisa McKeown on 23 May 2016

Recently bought two large rare breed sheepskins which are absolutely gorgeous! I wanted something different to the usual block colours available that would bring real decadence to my room and Lucy was able to email me through some pictures that matched my needs so I could choose exactly what I wanted.
They are really thick too and larger than the average ones on the market. Payment and delivery was extremely efficient too. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Fantastic Quality sheepskin and Beautiful!

By Susie Nixey on 23 May 2016

Amazing quality rare breed sheepskins. Beautiful colours exactly as requested. Lucy gives a fantastic service. Will be ordering many more!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Lovel Sheepskin Rugs

By Leslie Langlois on 12 May 2016

Really pleased, fast delivery, good communication and wonderful deep soft brown sheepskin. Will definitely buy from here again....thinking about a bespoke one now !

Reviewing the Rare Breed Brown Sheepskin Rug

Stunning beds!

By Enid Ormerod on 4 May 2016

These arrived today and I cannot believe quite how stunning they are! They are so beautiful and the quality is superb. I will definitely be buying again and recommending the company to my friends. In my dealings with Lucy I found her friendly and helpful.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

Wonderful bag

By Marianna on 26 Apr 2016

This is a truly beautiful bag, made with enormous attention to detail. It is lightweight, just the right size and reasonably priced. I can see that it will become even more beautiful as it ages and that it will be as durable as it is practical. The website is extremely clear and the company makes you feel you are in such good hands. Of course it arrived promptly with no problems. I would go so far as to say that this is a special product from a special company!

Reviewing the Messenger Bag in Holstein Cow Hide

A stunning Rare breed rug

By Mandy Pointer on 20 Apr 2016

Stunning sheepskin and better than i ever imagined. Lucy was very helpful and friendly from my first enquiry and i was more than happy and satisfied with the service and quality of the sheepskin rug.
Perfect!! Will be back for more!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Mrs

By Sharon lesley bushell on 20 Apr 2016

thankyou for the delivery of my sheepskin rug it looks lovely on my bedroom floor I am so pleased with it. It is so soft and stylish it gives the room of feel of luxury and to be delivered so quickly is amazing and the delivery man was lovey. Thankyou thankyou thankyou.

Reviewing the Natural Cream Sheepskin Rug

Fantastic

By Julia on 14 Apr 2016

Really fantastic product and exceptional personal service from Lucy. Photos arrived of sheep skins on the same day of my inquiry and after making my choice they arrived the very next day and the rugs were beautiful. Highly recommend this company!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Great quality and style

By christine on 12 Apr 2016

I received my rug today . Absolutely pleased with it . Its exactly what I wanted. Excellent quality and fantastic customer service. Great delivery , very quick . Love it . Thankyou so much

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Beautiful Shaun the sheep

By Debbie on 4 Apr 2016

Wow! My new sheepskin has arrived and the newly named 'Shaun' is beautiful!!!! I can't thank you enough Lucy for your amazing service, nothing was too much trouble, including dragging all your fleeces out to send me photos and then me choosing the first one you sent ;)
I'm so pleased that my friend recommended your website to me, the only critisism is that the website is too easy to negotiate and I'm concerned that Martha the dog will try and place an order for a dog bed!
Thanks again, you and your products are amazing

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Thank you

By Josh perry on 4 Apr 2016

Thank you for our lovely sheepskin it's really nice and soft! It looks and feels fabulous on our rocking chair.

Reviewing the Natural Cream Sheepskin Rug

Herdwick rug

By Jody on 24 Mar 2016

What a beautiful rug! :)
I particularly wanted a Herdwick rug but I also wanted a specific colour, Lucy was brilliant she sent me photos so I could chose my individual rug in lovely a grey colourway (must have been a pretty sheep!!)
Excellent customer service and super fast delivery
Big thumbs up to a company selling a great British product
Thank you :)

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Wonderful personable experience

By Chrissy Lake on 20 Mar 2016

We ordered a fleece from 'The Fabulous Fleece Company' a couple of years ago. Thought I would write this review to wish you the very best of luck with the Ideal Home Exhibition. As we live in Norfolk, you invited us over to meet you and your two dogs. We arrived with one very young and mad Lurcher in tow who ran riot around your house! We left with a lovely rare breed fleece and a pack of dog food. Unfortunately 'Frank' decided he wanted to kill the fleece rather than sleep on it, so only lasted a couple of months. However, I would not hesitate ordering another from you, should the need arise.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

Fabulous rug and outstanding service

By Carol James on 19 Mar 2016

Received my rug yesterday and it's absolutely gorgeous . The colours are beautiful and the fleece is so thick and soft. It looks amazing and finishes the room off perfectly. I have been wanting a rug for some time and hadn't t really thought about buying over the Internet but decided I would have a look. Lucy's site came up and the rugs looked great so I contacted Lucy. I explained what I was looking for and she sent me pictures of rugs I may like . She answered all my questions, responding really quickly and within a couple of days I had made my choice and placed my order. Again Lucy was really helpful arranging delivery for the rug to be delivered within two days . What a service and so pleased with the quality of my rug. I would highly recommend the Fabulous Fleece Company .

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

fabulous in every way!

By angela maclagan on 19 Mar 2016

i coveted the look of the sheepskins on the bed in one of the website photos, but they were no longer available. i marveled at lucy's commitment and patience in helping me find exactly the right alternative. she replied rapidly to all my queries and was generous in supplying me with photos of various fleeces and combinations. i really felt that we built a personal connection, which also included humour and trust. when we hit upon the perfect solution she acted quickly and my sexto was made up and despatched within a week. i was so excited to receive my delivery and was surprised that it was so light - i had been maybe a little concerned that 6 skins might be rather heavy as a throw on my bed. when i unpacked it i couldn't believe how beautiful it was - soft and light and sweet-smelling, and utterly fabulous in every way! i could never have anticipated how it would exceed anything i could imagine.
i recommend the fabulous fleece company wholeheartedly, for superb quality of service and product, and tireless, painstaking attention to ensuring complete satisfaction.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Beautiful

By Lisa on 19 Mar 2016

Personal touch from Lucy and absolutely beautiful bespoke double Jacobs sheepskin ( pictures don't do it justice)
Definitely worth it

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

Customer service isn't great

By Kirsten Ng on 9 Mar 2016

The customer service was not great - the lady was very bad tempered. She deliberately sent me the wrong product because she had run out of what I ordered but she didn't consult me before she did this - I had asked for a rare breed sheepskin and she sent me the basic white one instead. Admittedly it took me a couple of weeks to send it back as I didn't get to the post office till then. When she got the returned product she had a real go at me for it being late and said it was crumpled - she received it back in the same condition that I sent it to her. I opened the package, realised it was the wrong thing and put it back directly in the packaging folded just as it was when she sent it to me. I wanted to exchange it but she was in such huff by then she wouldnt do it so I had to tell her that as she had never sent what I ordered she would have to give my money back which she did. The fleece looked perfectly ok from a quality perspective but she is a my way or the highway type. It's a a lot of aggravation having to return the wrong product. Why didn't she just tell me the truth I.e that she didn't have it in stock at that point rather than try to fob me off with a completely different product?

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

Lucy's reply:
You ordered a rarebreed dog bed. You were sent the correct product. If you read the product description it states that you could receive a rarebreed/herdwick/mouflon/brown or cream rug that has arrived as a second. You could have requested a choice but you didn't. I immediately agreed to change the rug for you for one of your choice. Our return terms are very clear online. It's not 'my way or the highway' but a usual legal returns agreement that is set out to protect the customer and the business. Your rug arrived back here months later. There was no invoice in the parcel just a sheepskin that had been screwed up, stuffed back into the tough sac and left somewhere damp. The sheepskin had to be disposed of. - Lucy

Excellent rug

By Angela on 4 Mar 2016

Arrived the next day and so pleased.
The rug is good quality and is just what I wanted. It looks brilliant in front of my log burner.

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

Simply Amazing

By Andy Street on 2 Mar 2016

I just took receipt of a quad Herdwick as a throw for my fiancee. From start to finish Lucy couldn't have been more helpful or flexible, replying to emails late on a Saturday night and providing photos of some quads she had available. After placing the order on a Sunday the fleece arrived promptly on the Tuesday and quite frankly, its more amazing than I could have expected. The colours are sublime and its so soft and tactile with a lovely smell. As I'm writing this review my fiancee is curled up asleep on it!
Overall I couldn't recommend Lucy enough and I will definitely be letting anyone who asks about the fleece know where it came from. Im certain we'll be buying another one (or likely more) in the future. 5 stars doesn't feel like its enough!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Great gloves

By Kate on 1 Mar 2016

Arrived the following day, very soft and very warm, great value for money and wrapped lovely !

Reviewing the Ladies' Sheepskin Gloves

Why buy a sheepskin rug anywhere else!

By Lorraine Gould on 25 Feb 2016

I was absolutely amazed at the quality of the sheepskin, a quad. Customer service was second to none. I was asked for my colour preference, I was then sent photos of the fleeces to see if I liked them. I was kept informed at every step of the process. When it was being made and when it was dispatched. Packaging was A1. The rug itself is absolutely gorgeous. I am moving house soon and will be ordering more.
Thanks Lucy.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Lovely rug

By Kat on 19 Feb 2016

Gorgeous sheepskin rug, the best I've purchased. Lovely and soft and beautiful colours. Very pleased

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Wonderful herdwick rug

By Danielle on 18 Feb 2016

Received my beautiful fluffy thick herdwick through the post this morning. Can't thank Lucy enough for her help. Ordered on Tuesday and its here two days later. Excellent communication regarding which rug I would like. Very friendly, promt and professional service. I would say the smell people have commented on is not strong it is like a fresh soap smell but can only smell it when you put your face right up to the rug!! Thankyou Lucy! Would not hesitate to order again x

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Beautiful

By Hayley on 18 Feb 2016

Beautiful, thick sheepskin. Really soft and looks great. The marking do look completely natural. This wasn't the rug I was initially looking to buy however the one I wanted was sold out so bought this instead; Really pleased with the quality of this product. Will definitely be buying more from this company, the delivery time is great and I received constant updates about the status of my order

Reviewing the Mouflon Sheepskin Rug

Happy Herdwick

By Elizabeth on 18 Feb 2016

Lovely Herdwick, beautiful subtlety of colouring, deep and luxurious. Great service, thanks.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Love this Sheepskin

By Caroline Cox on 15 Feb 2016

Really love my Hardwick sheepskin. I have it on a brown leather fireside chair and it looks and feels wonderful. The mix of deep brown through to creamy tones makes it really stand out. It's wearing well too, having had quite a few people sitting and leaning on it, it still looks brand new. Surprised that one reviewer commented on the smell, because mine doesn't have any smell. Lucy shipped the product over to me in Germany just before Christmas and delivery was straightforward.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Rare breed 4181

By Barbara Darwin on 10 Feb 2016

Thank you very much Lucy for your help with the colour of the large rare breed sheepskin I recently bought from you. I am thrilled, perfect colour and super quality, it is really thick and luxurious. I am sure to be back . Thank you Lucy

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Great fleece

By Glyn Davies on 3 Feb 2016

Recieved my double rare breed throw yesterday, very, very pleased with colour and quality , will definitely recommend to others. Thank you Lucy.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Children's sheepskin mittens

By Joanne on 21 Jan 2016

Fantastic value! Love them, bought the large for my 9 year old. Hope they provide an extra large so I can buy her another pair next year!

Reviewing the Children's Sheepskin Mittens

Ideal for Cats and small dogs

By Anne-Louise on 20 Jan 2016

Ordered 2 of these and I already have the XL Rare Breed Sheepskin Pet bed. These are ideal for protecting your chairs, sofa or in front of the fire for the cats - they love them. I have found them a little bit small for my Tibetan terrier (he is on the large side) compared to the XL Pet bed recently purchased. Perfect for a smaller dog and cats, having said that Hector (the dog) is using the one placed in the kitchen even though he hangs over the edge. Another fabulous product from Lucy. Now to order something for the humans in this household :-)

Reviewing the Extra Long Rectangular Cream Sheepskin Dog Bed

Dog and Cat Heaven

By Anne-Louise on 15 Jan 2016

Extra large Dog bed ordered on Tuesday arrived on Wednesday - Hector (Tibetan Terrier) was straight on it in front of the fire and both cats snuggled onto it as well - a major hit! what struck me about this fleece was how soft and supple it is and this is just for the pets so I have now ordered two of the cream rectangle dog beds for the kitchen space and the car and then I am going to treat myself to a Bespoke one for the Sitting room.....

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

Very happy!

By on 15 Jan 2016

Bought three beautiful skins which is am extremely happy with! The service was very helpful and I received my skins super quick. Would definitely buy from you again.Thank you!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

5*'s

By Anna Chapman on 14 Jan 2016

I've just reread my review and realised I'd only left you 3 stars, that was an error. so i have sent you 5 :-) super service and I'm loving my rug it looks amazing.
Anna

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Perfect

By Isabelle on 11 Jan 2016

Fabulous fleece! looks beautiful and smells sweet. Lucy was kind enough to send me a photograph for my approval before sending it and delivery was arranged within 24 working hours. Thanks!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Perfect!

By Laura on 9 Jan 2016

I love this pet bed.... Not only do my two greyhounds love it, but it also looks the part. The customer service from Lucy has been excellent and I will be purchasing another dog bed shortly as one sheepskin rug is not quiet big enough for two hounds......... Although it doesn't stop them from trying.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

GORGEOUS

By Jenny on 8 Jan 2016

What a wonderful sheepskin ....exceeded all expectations ....deep and luxurious ....chocolaty tones ....larger than expected and just quite beautiful. Looking forward to choosing another very soon! LOVE XXX
P s thank you for sending SO quickly too xxx

Reviewing the Rare Breed Brown Sheepskin Rug

Prrrrr!

By Juliet Sellars on 7 Jan 2016

It has all been said before but what a lovely fleece - my cat adores it as well ! Shall be ordering another next week (after payday!)
Maybe a pet sized rug as well !?! Thanks.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

My dog loves sleeping

By on 7 Jan 2016

An excellent find and my Jack Russell loves using it. Good value and efficient delivery.

Reviewing the Extra Long Rectangular Cream Sheepskin Dog Bed

Rare breed sheepskin rug

By CMR on 6 Jan 2016

A beautiful rug with wonderful natural colours and markings. Very helpful and friendly service and prompt delivery.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

must be a different Lucy

By Mr on 6 Jan 2016

I bought 2 dog bed fleeces and can only say that the customer service was disgracefully rude. Lucy quite clearly has 2 personas depending on what's in it for her. Shame wont shop there again

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

Lucy's reply:
Oh dear how very sad to have this review :( Having turned over the whole Decembers records there is no record of selling two single dog beds or any order or shipping details under the address given. I admit I am flummoxed? - Lucy

Excellent

By Shiona Rogers on 18 Dec 2015

Oh my, what a beautiful rug! And it arrived so fast! What an excellent service.

I'm thrilled, and will most certainly be buying from here again.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Wonderful product and service

By Sarah on 17 Dec 2015

Great quality product and fantastic service. I emailed Lucy direct due to the fantastic reviews, am very glad I did. We have a wonderful individual throw picked for us by Lucy with our decor in mind. Am already deciding what to order next. Many thanks!!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Awful awful costumer service!

By Nehz on 17 Dec 2015

Well! I never received my product! apparently interlink left my sheepskin outside my door but when I came back from work nothing was there (I live in a highly secured building with two locked doors) awful costumer service from Lucy, she is quite rude and unhelpful. She told me "Someone in your flats has stolen your parcel" she refused when I asked her at least apologise for the awful service! She talks about her "ethically produced items" but she doesn't care that her costumer paid £70 but never received her product! The least you could have done just apologised and making sure this would never happen to another costumer! I tried to resolve this through emailing but you made me leave you a negative review as I don't think it's fair for costumers to pay a company with a horrible costumer service!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Lucy's reply:
I answered your very first email with how sorry I was that you were experiencing problems with your delivery and immediately started an investigation to find your parcel for you. I take it very seriously as I want every customer to experience a fast and convenient shopping experience with the fabulous fleece company. On further investigation into your case it was discovered that Interlink tried on several occasions to deliver but were unable to leave your parcel without a signature. With all the options open to you referring to the re-delivery of your parcel you chose to contact Interlink direct and give them written instruction to leave the parcel outside your door without a signature instead of the safer options of delivering to a neighbor or to a local collection point. Interlink carried out your instruction taking photographs of the parcel and your front door. All the times and attempts of delivery to you were logged by Interlink. We tried to help you with this but after many unpleasant emails from you the case went to the ombudsman who also declared that the parcel had been delivered to you under your specific instructions. - Lucy

Truly practical gorgeous bag

By Shoshana Hobbs on 10 Dec 2015

I have had one now for over 4 years and it just gets better with age and still has that great leather smell. Tough and robust too. Recommended

Reviewing the Messenger Bag in Chocolate Leather

Lovely mits, speedy delivery

By michele casx on 10 Dec 2015

Just bought sheepskin mits for a christmas present, they are lovely. They were not the most expensive ones, but i cant fault them. First time i have bought from T F F C. Fast efficient delivery, no concerns whatsoever.
Thank you, Michele

Reviewing the Ladies' Handsewn Sheepskin Mittens

Very pleased

By Mary Frawley on 9 Dec 2015

Great response to queries I had in relation to a triple rare breed rug I placed an order for. When the rug arrived, it was packaged well and now looks fab in my lounge. Thank you Lucy!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Bedroom enhancement

By Roger Baker on 8 Dec 2015

Beautiful rug. Even better than I expected.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Plymouth calling

By Wendy Duffield on 7 Dec 2015

The quality of the mittens is fantastic. When I was looking at other outlets they were made from bits stitched together and they were more expensive!
I know these mittens will delight the receiver.
Thanks Lucy

Reviewing the Ladies' Handsewn Sheepskin Mittens

Third Jacob :)

By Kate Mason on 4 Dec 2015

I have just taken delivery of my third Jacob fleece and its beautiful, silky soft, very pretty and makes our sofa so cosy . it wont be the last! thank you, I would recommend these to anyone wanting to add a little something different and wonderfully comfortable :)

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

Wow!

By Sarah Hall on 3 Dec 2015

Wow. Just received two beautiful large rare breed sheepskins. Just beautiful. Fantastic customer service and speedy delivery.
Thank you so much, Lucy.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Amazing pet bed!

By Jeanine on 1 Dec 2015

We just received our amazing pet bed, it is an amazing colour and so soft and cozy. Our Jackapoo Teddy has curled up on it staight away and loves it1 We are tempted now to get a hearth rug for ourselves! Thank you for your excellent service and a great product.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

Wonderful product and service

By Sarah on 17 Nov 2015

Great quality product and fantastic service. I emailed Lucy direct due to the fantastic reviews, am very glad I did. We have a wonderful individual throw picked for us by Lucy with our decor in mind. Am already deciding what to order next. Many thanks!!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Beautiful snuggly rare breed sheepskin

By Jennie on 15 Nov 2015

Wonderful rare breed throw. Brilliant quality, gorgeous colour ... and so snuggly. Great communication with Lucy and speedy delivery. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Rubbish

By Guy williams on 11 Nov 2015

Smelly rug
Very disappointed

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Lucy's reply:
I'm so surprised and disappointed by this Guy. I hand picked this rug for you myself, we had email communication as I understood you needed it quickly. If you were so unhappy with your Herdwick why did you not send an email, call or return the rug? We have a very clear returns policy and I am always happy to receive items back if they do not suit. - Lucy

very happy

By Tina on 11 Nov 2015

I bought a large rare sheepskin having read other people's reviews, as I wanted a sheepskin that I knew was ethically sourced, as opposed to buying one at a big chain retailer where you don't know where it's come from. It came promptly, Lucy replied to my emails with photos and plenty of detail, and I'm very happy with the product (so fluffy on my sofa!). I have already recommended her to several other people.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Fabulous fleece & fabulous service.

By Vickie on 6 Nov 2015

I went for the Gotland as the curls and natural tones of the sheepskin looked unusual and I didn't want a fleece that was too chunky. I am absolutely thrilled with the sheepskin- it's soft and excellent quality. The pile is deep and luxurious & a great texture without being too thick and so sits in my Eames rocking chair perfectly.

Lucy was so helpful, delivery was quick and I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend or use again myself.

Thank you Lucy!

Reviewing the Luxury Gotland Sheepskin in Grey Tones

Cosy mittens

By Jenny key on 6 Nov 2015

These mittens are a perfect Christmas present for my little grandson. They are a lovely colour and so soft inside and they arrived beautifully wrapped.Would definitely recommend the fabulous fleece company

Reviewing the

Beautiful fleece

By Mrs Goodger on 5 Nov 2015

My sheepskin arrived promptly and is beautiful. Very soft long fur. My two dogs are squabbling over it so I am ordering a second one. A lovely cosy addition to the sitting room for winter.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Nothing is too much trouble !!

By Kate on 2 Nov 2015

Totally thrilled with our 2 fleeces! Lucy's customer service is outstanding. Would not hesitate recommending The Fabulous Fleece Company to anyone! Thanks again Lucy !

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Mrs

By Diane Glasgow on 29 Oct 2015

Truly beautiful rare breed sheepskins, fantastic quality. This is my 3rd sheepskin and they have all provided what I asked for and more! A terrific array of colours and each has a variety of hues which add richness to any environment it finds itself in. Lucy's service is excellent and delivery is efficient and speedy, no doubt I will be back for for. Thank you

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

First sheepskin rug!

By Natalie Webb on 20 Oct 2015

Beautiful rug and smells lovely! Really soft and luxurious. This is my fist sheepskin rug and won't be the last. My only disappointment is that around 2" of the backing can be seen in a couple of places, but having never had a sheepskin rug I don't know if this is normal or not.

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

Beautiful fleece

By Mrs Goodger on 9 Oct 2015

My sheepskin arrived promptly and is beautiful. Very soft long fur. My two dogs are squabbling over it so I am ordering a second one. A lovely cosy addition to the sitting room for winter.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Great fleece, great service

By Alex Bowsher on 5 Oct 2015

I have just bought a Herdwick Fleece, having trawled the internet and shops looking for the right skin. Thankfully I found The Fabulous Fleece Company who were extremely helpful and sent me photos of some fleeces to choose from. Having chosen one I received it a couple of days later and am over the moon. It's the most beautiful thing I own! It smells lovely too! Thank you Lucy :-)

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Fabulous indeed!

By Sarah Makhlouf on 29 Sep 2015

Super fast service and a beautiful rug - thanks!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Truly Beautiful

By Aly on 26 Sep 2015

Just received my beautiful Jacobs sheepskin.
Thank you so much Lucy for all your help and assistance over the phone and for dispatching my sheepskin so quickly. I will not hesitate to recommend you to friends and family and will without doubt be purchasing from you again in the future.

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

Rare breed sheepskin

By Karen on 13 Sep 2015

Just received my rare breed fleece I was initially unsure what colour to order I contacted Lucy who was so helpful. I am really pleased with my purchase it is lovely good service and prompt delivery. Thank you Lucy

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Luscious rugs

By Sonya on 6 Sep 2015

Just received two sheepskin rugs and a pair of gloves. I actually ended up calling Lucy the day after I placed an online order. Wanted to advise what sort of colours I was looking for (rare breeds sheepskin) and Lucy was fabulously helpful. All the items arrived quickly and are absolutely wonderful. Thick, soft and wonderful to sit on or stand on, only thing is we now want to order more !! Excellent customer service and a great product .

Reviewing the Rare Breed Brown Sheepskin Rug

Best customer service I've ever come across

By Holly on 15 Aug 2015

I can't recommend this buisness and this product highly enough. I was buying this rug as a present for my partner so was anxious to get it right. Lucy was so helpful and enabled me to select the one that was right for us and our room, and I couldn't be happier. It was delivered the following day and is absolutely perfect. I'm sure it will be much loved for many years to come. Thank you!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Super fleece

By Lisa on 10 Aug 2015

Very happy with my Heardwick rug, so soft. Whole process of purchase was spot on.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Lucy's reply:
That's fabulous, I'm so pleased that you're happy and your purchase was easy, I just wonder what I would have to do to get 5 stars? - Lucy

Gorgeous Herdwick

By Judith Dynes on 10 Aug 2015

I have just bought a large Herdwick to match the one I already have. Lucy was super-helpful, emailing me lots of photos until I found what I was after. The fleece is absolutely gorgeous and I am delighted with it and the service I received.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Amazing service

By Anna Chapman on 7 Aug 2015

Wow Lucy you are fantastic. You sent me some amazing photographs so that I could choose my own rug. Nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you so so much
Will definitely recommend you.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Lucy's reply:
Fantastic! thank you!, what would I need to change I wonder to get the five stars? - Lucy

Beyond Expectations

By Christina Steele on 30 Jul 2015

Ordered on Monday and received today (Thursday) in France what a fantastic delivery service and the tracking is far superior to other carriers.

The sheepskin truly is fabulous, luxurious and it's soooo thick which I wasn't expecting. The colour is lovely a lot of brown with a bit of cream/grey which makes the room look warmer especially on a tiled floor.

Lucy, thank you for an excellent personal service. I shall certainly be ordering another sheepskin in the future. Having spent some hours browsing various sites that sell sheepskin rugs, I would recommend everyone to look no further than this company.

ps haven't used the brush but the coin purse is much larger than I expected - it's great and the motif is lovely. Thanks again.

Will you be doing sheepskin slippers at some point?

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Fantastic Fleeces

By Joan Preston on 28 Jul 2015

This was the first fleece I bought from the company. I was a bit unsure about colours and contacted Lucy, the owner. She was fantastic and immediately picked out a fleece with the colours I requested. She posted it that day and it was delivered the following afternoon. I was so delighted with the quality of the fleece and the professional and personal service I received that I decided to order an individual rare breed, again with input from Lucy. It has just arrived and is gorgeous!

Many thanks...I will be recommending Lucy and her Fab Fleece Co. to my friends.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Super quality, super service.

By Sarah Harding on 29 Jun 2015

I bought a large Herdwick fleece as a wooden seat warmer and it's gorgeous. Lucy was just great at helping me pick out just the right one for my room. I'm delighted with it and I'll be back to buy more from this company.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Georgeous and one of a kind

By Kate Turner on 10 Jun 2015

I have just bought a supersize Herdwick quad rug to put in front of my fire place. Thanks to superb attention to detail from Lucy the rug is amazing - the size is just right, the fleece colours complement the colours of my hearth around my wood burner and the pile is lovely and soft.

I live in the USA and Lucy spent a considerable amount of time sending photos of the fleeces, and then sent the rug to my husband's hotel in the UK. The rug arrived the same day he did. My dog and cats all compete for a position on this gorgeous rug! Thank you Lucy

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Our third

By Elizabeth Bacon on 4 May 2015

Having been delighted with our previous two fleeces we just had to make it three! Many thanks for a lovely product and excellent service.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Brown Sheepskin Rug

Fantastic product & service!

By Nicki Ash on 2 May 2015

Fabulous Fleeces... Exactly what it says! Lives up to its name as does Lucy the owner . I am absolutely bowled over by this lady and her fleeces ! They are magnificent and her service was without doubt faultless from start to finish . It is a shame that all businesses do not give the service she does. She couldn't be more helpful if she tried . A sheer delight to deal with . Keep up the great work Lucy.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Rare breed sheepskin

By Jennifer Jobbins on 28 Apr 2015

Lucy's rare breed sheepskins are exactly that! You wont find better quality and variety than here..warm and inviting in an array of colours. Lucy provided a personal service that really helped me make the right choice. Keep up the good work Lucy and thank you again!

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Hide Rug

By K.W. on 13 Apr 2015

Excellent service & very pleased with the hide rug!

Reviewing the Springbok Hide

Disappointed

By Mrs bailey on 20 Mar 2015

Bitterly disappointed with my item thought I was getting a fabulous thick pillow got a thin peace of sheepskin with backing on very expensive for what I got

Reviewing the Rectangular Cream Sheepskin Dog Bed

Lucy's reply:
Dear Mrs Bailey We are so sorry that you are disappointed with your dog bed, if you had contacted us about this then we would have been able to put this right for you. We do clearly state in the advert that the beds are made from pieces of sheepskin sewn together with a fabric backing, if we stuffed them with a filling to become a thick pillow then the bed would not have been able to be washed very easily, with a padded filling being surrounded by skin it would have held the water and taken an awfully long time to dry out meaning that the product wouldn't be fit for the purpose. The sheepskin pieces give the bed all the properties of one sheepskin piece ie supportive, insulating and comforting, that's why all the pets that have them love them so much. - Lucy

Good choice

By Dorothy Keenlyside on 17 Mar 2015

Luxurious fleece, beautifully made. Just trying to persuade my suspicious cat that this is her best bed ever.

Reviewing the Rectangular Cream Sheepskin Dog Bed

rescue cats and owners

By Elizabeth Bacon on 6 Mar 2015

We are all delighted with the rugs/throws. Thank you for a delightful product and swift delivery.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Brown Sheepskin Rug

Rare breed fleeces

By Teresa Renneberg on 23 Feb 2015

Just to say thank you, we received fleeces Saturday and they look lovely in front of fireplace. Very quick efficient service, hard to believe, decided on fleeces, ordered, stitched and received, all in a week. You made it so easy. Thank you again, Teresa

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Gorgeous fleece

By Carol on 20 Feb 2015

Really thrilled with this pet bed.Bought for Ellie the Labrador as she's been dropping hints lying on the sheepskin rug all week at a holiday cottage! She went straight on it and I can't move her. Love the colour. Thanks Lucy.

Reviewing the Rare Breed Sheepskin Dog Bed

the best sheep skins

By Sally Woodward Gentle on 13 Feb 2015

Beautifully soft, high quality, warm. The best sheepskins I have found.

Reviewing the Lambskin Rug

Gorgeous Rug

By Shirley on 29 Jan 2015

I have just received my large rare breed rug and it's stunning. Lucy was really helpful and patient in helping me choose one in the colours I wanted. The trouble is (as others are saying), I would like more! Thank you Lucy for a fantastic service and a beautiful item.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Great service

By Ann on 17 Jan 2015

Very cosy gloves - just what's needed for this freezing weather. Very quick delivery - thank you.

Reviewing the Ladies' Sheepskin Gloves

Fab Service Fab product

By Sue Brinton on 15 Jan 2015

Fantastic service ordered one morning delivered the next morning, can't get better than that. They are fabulous I now look forward to warm cosy hands. Thank you so much.

Reviewing the Ladies' Handsewn Sheepskin Mittens

Excellent Service

By Ros on 14 Jan 2015

I've just purchased a Rare Breed rug and it's absolutely perfect and i'm generally pretty fussy!! Special thanks to Lucy who not only answered my various questions quickly and knowledgeably, but also went out of her way to handpick what I was looking for and send it by return. A very beautiful rug and friendly, personal and professional service. Don't look anywhere else! I now want another one! Thanks Lucy.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Fabulous Mitts

By Tina Atkins on 8 Jan 2015

Received the chocolate mitts for Christmas and absolutely LOVE them. So warm and they look gorgeous. Excellent customer service. Thank you.

Reviewing the Ladies' Handsewn Sheepskin Mittens

Fabulous

By T on 19 Dec 2014

Ordered two of the small size for my two cats. They arrived last night and are a major hit. Each cat claimed one as soon as I put them out and are now both refusing to move, other than for a quick dash to the food bowls. They are simply the best cat beds I have ever bought, wonderful thick sheepskin with a great backing, they look gorgeous and - if my cats could write - they would tell you that they are brilliant. So very pleased I found this website - Christmas has indeed arrived early in this household.

Reviewing the Rectangular Cream Sheepskin Dog Bed

Cow skin messenger bag

By viki on 17 Dec 2014

Arrived today and is gorgeous. Couldn't be happier with it. Am now the envy of the office!

Reviewing the Messenger Bag in Cow Hide

So soft and silky

By Heather on 17 Dec 2014

My mittens arrived within 24 hours, beautifully wrapped and packaged and at such a very good price. They are so soft and silky, I put them on and didn't want to take them off again. Just the job for using on my mobility scooter. Thank you so much I I shall be ordering more of these.

Reviewing the Ladies' Handsewn Sheepskin Mittens

Luxurious but practical

By Catherine on 16 Dec 2014

Bought one of these from Lucy at Breckland food festival for my armchair. The markings are stunning so it looks so stylish and it is so snuggly it is basically a grown up comfort blanket! 3 years on and it looks as good as the day I got it. Recently bought another for my other half who had an extended stay in hospital following surgery. He had to endure 3 weeks of lying on rubber covered hospital matresses so I got him a large Jacobs online and took it in to him. With the odd brush every couple of days it stayed perfectly fresh the whole time even though he basically lived on it 24/7 for 10 days. It stopped him constantly sweating on the rubber bed and the nurses said fleeces are good for preventing pressure sores.

Reviewing the Jacob Sheepskin Rug

Excellent Value

By Rene on 14 Dec 2014

Last year looked everywhere for a hat, so glad I went to Felbrigg Hall today and found this stall. Lovely hat, stylish, comfortable and warm and great value for money. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Reviewing the Ladies' Sheepskin Cossack Hat

Great Price, Great Product

By Lauren on 10 Dec 2014

Was despatched 2 hours after I ordered it. Took a little longer to get here but worth it when they did arrive! Lovely, soft and warm, especially for the current cold and wet weather! Also a fantastic price!

Reviewing the Ladies' Sheepskin Gloves

Wonderful

By Vicky Orchard on 9 Dec 2014

As if my pooch wasn't pampered enough but how could I resist getting him something so soft and warm to keep his old bones happy in this cold weather. Really lovely item and such good quality if I hadn't bought it for the dog I would have thought it was for me! He loves snuggling into it and since I bought it he's been much less restless during the night in his bed. All I would say is that for a Boxer dog, it could have done with being a little bigger.

Reviewing the Chocolate Sheepskin Dog Bed

gorgeous mitts

By Wendy on 5 Dec 2014

I just bought a pair of these mitts for my daughter for Christmas and when I opened them I couldn't believe how gorgeous they are. They are a beautiful rich colour and so soft. I know she's going to absolutely love them. Extremely well priced and fabulous quality. Thanks!

Reviewing the Ladies' Handsewn Sheepskin Mittens

Coin Purse

By Caz Buckingham on 30 Nov 2014

Last year I bought a wonderful bag from The Fabulous Fleece Company. Perfect in every way. This year, at the Bentley Wood Fair, I bought a coin purse. I am now buying the coin purse as Christmas Presents as so many of my friends have admired it. Spacious, colourful, beautifully designed, functional and above all, like all their products, really well made. I wish you continued success with your range. I will be buying more.

Reviewing the Cow Hide Round Coin Purse (in 3 colours)

Delighted!

By Kay on 27 Nov 2014

Can't believe how good the quality is for the price! Other sites I looked at offered patchwork type mittens at a much higher price. Your product is far superior. Many thanks!

Reviewing the Ladies' Handsewn Sheepskin Mittens

Service

By Clive on 25 Nov 2014

Dear Lucy Just 24 hours from ordering the hat arrived today, excellent !! Thank you so much for such a good service. kind regards – Clive

Reviewing the Ladies' Sheepskin Cossack Hat

Absolutely lovely

By Terry on 20 Nov 2014

We have two of these (together with two Herdwicks - see my review on those too) and they are absolutely lovely. They make a cold space seem warm, warm your feet as a rug but look incredibly stylish either as a throw on our leather sofas or on our wooden floor; though they would look brilliant in any room. Everyone who visits admires them and they look as good as new after nearly a year. I'm now looking for other places to put more! Thank you Lucy for you excellent advice on our purchase, and for providing such a superb service.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Beautiful (and warm and cosy!)

By Terry on 20 Nov 2014

We have two of these, as well as two individual rare breed rugs and we are delighted with them. They make what a large, fairly stark, room very cosy and are as beautiful now as they were when we bought them nearly a year ago. Would definitely recommend - especially as we saw some Herdwick rugs in their Lake District homeland this year which were more money for smaller skins (and not as lovely).

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Beautiful

By Lisa on 19 Nov 2014

Beautiful colours. Arrived today in good time. Supposed to be for me but my cat has stolen it already. Can also recommend the brush to keep it looking great Thanks

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Gorgeous

By Victoria on 28 Oct 2014

This gilet is so lovely and soft, looks beautiful and is so warm.

Reviewing the

Happy from Chinnock.

By Helen Baker on 13 Oct 2014

Absolutely thrilled with this purchase. I will be ordering a double in the future, or maybe for Christmas!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Really nice rug

By Patricia Craig on 9 Oct 2014

I had already bought one of these from Lucy at a country fair and had it on the back of a sofa. We recently moved house and the hide gravitated to the floor in our bedroom (my side of the bed, of course), prompting my husband to comment that it looked really good and could he have one too please? And so two days later, he has! Very pleased with it, looks great in situ, and the dog likes it too.

Reviewing the Luxury Reindeer Hide

Rug

By Gill Doran on 1 Oct 2014

Brilliant hide rug. Great service from The Fabulous Fleece Company.

Reviewing the Springbok Hide

Fabulous fleece dog bed

By Tina Fischer on 15 Sep 2014

I am currently based in France and I ordered the bed on Monday afternoon and received it Thursday morning. Great delivery service. Extremely friendly service at the company (Lucy!). The bed itself surpassed my expectations. It is wonderfully padded underneath and the sheepskin is lovely and soft and the colour very even. I am using it to line a wooden cat bed I am making for a friend and it fits perfectly. So pleased. Would definitely buy more if required. Thank you.

Reviewing the Rectangular Cream Sheepskin Dog Bed

Gorgeous fleeces

By Francesca on 12 Sep 2014

Ordered a large natural fleece and medium rare breed. They are both beautiful but the rare breed is particularly stunning. I want more of them! Thank you.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Fabulous dog bed from the fabulous fleece company!

By James Humphreys-White on 5 Sep 2014

OK, so it might be a bit extravagant as a dog bed but we ordered a double version of this for our chocolate labs Monty and Lily. Not only is it fantastically comfy it's lovely and warm. It's a perfect colour match for them so it's a bit disconcerting not being able to see the dogs in the dark except for two sets of eyes peering back at you! It must be comfy because Monty would rather be on his bed now than taking up room in front of the Aga. So five stars from him!

Reviewing the Rare Breed Brown Sheepskin Rug

Absolutely fabulous!!

By Veronica Greaves on 5 Sep 2014

I bought the large black Cossack hat and am thrilled with it - the fit, feel and look. It is very warm and cosy and looks spectacular with a range of clothes from casual to formal. I would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewing the Ladies' Sheepskin Cossack Hat

Beautiful patterns, lovely and soft

By James Humphreys-White on 5 Sep 2014

We bought this gorgeous fleece for our cat Jasper. He loves it and spent about an hour padding with his face buried in it when it arrived! I'm going to get a double one of these for the foot of the guest room beds in the Winter. Lovely fleeces, excellent service!

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

Lucy's reply:
Hi James, Jasper sounds one very lucky cat! - Lucy

GREAT FOR LEATHER SOFAS

By WENDY BATHURST on 25 Aug 2014

Just made my second purchase, they are perfect for leather sofas. I use mine to warm it up in winter and to stop me sticking to it in summer. Very good as a cover up where the dog sits! I just whip a fleece off the best chair, where the dog is not allowed, and cover up his grubby patch and clean visitors can have a seat. Ted dog has one in his bed to, it washes very well. Will be back for a cow hide rug when my log burning stove is fitted.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

very happy with our beautiful rare-breed sheepskins

By angel west on 15 Aug 2014

I ordered two rare-breed sheepskins in large to put in the car for our two whippets when we go to cornwall this summer. Lucy was incredibly helpful over the phone regarding my very specific colour matching requirements (!) and picked out two beautiful hides with similar amounts of light and dark. Very happy owner, and two extremely snuggly happy whippets! Thank you Lucy! I will definitely be ordering again.

Reviewing the Individual Rare Breed Sheepskin Rug

Wonderful rug

By Cara Lannon on 2 Aug 2014

I bought this rug for my wonderful Lurcher Tasha - she loves it & so do I ! It's superb quality so thick & luxurious, a really beautiful product - don't hesitate these are fantastic!!!

Reviewing the Rare Breed Brown Sheepskin Rug

Perfect puppy bed

By Jane M on 25 Jul 2014

I was in a real rush for this bed as my puppy arrived unexpectedly early. The fabulous fleece co came up trumps by ensuring my pad was sent out immediately and they were very helpful. My puppy loves his bed and so do I!

Reviewing the Rectangular Cream Sheepskin Dog Bed

Gorgeous and distinctive.

By Jennie Poyser on 25 Jul 2014

I recently bought two Herdwick Fleeces and am over the moon with them. They are both really beautiful, thick multi toned fleeces and look stunning in our bedroom. I was unsure what to buy initially and it was due to Lucy's fab customer service, which went above and beyond - including photos, phone calls and several emails, which helped me with my purchase. The Fabulous Fleece company really care about their customers which is lovely. I will definitely be back for more, its great to be able to get top products and also support such a lovely company. Highly recommended.

Reviewing the Herdwick Sheepskin Rug Throw

We've been lucky enough to be seen in: